Get Your License
OUR UPCOMING PRELICENSE CLASSES WILL ONLY BE OFFERED ONLINE FOR THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE DUE TO COVID 19.
Our Broker Licensing Course is an introductory-level real estate principles and practices course. This the FIRST step in the process of securing your North Carolina Real Estate Broker license. This class must be taken and the final course exam passed to be eligible to sit for the state exam to obtain your license. To register click the link on the registration page and it will take you to our paypal portal. PLEASE NOTE: There are no options for payments other than payment in full.
The primary objectives of this course are (1) to provide students with the basic knowledge and skills necessary to act as a licensed real estate broker in a manner that protects and serves the public interest, and (2) to prepare students for the real estate license examination.
Major topics addressed in this course include basic real property law, property taxation, land use controls, environmental hazards, brokerage relationships and practices, real estate contracts, real estate financing, closing real estate transactions, real estate valuation, fair housing, landlord and tenant, property management, federal income taxation of real estate, basic house construction, property insurance, North Carolina Real Estate License Law, North Carolina Real Estate Commission Rules, and North Carolina Trust Account Guidelines.
The total number of hours required for this course, including school examination, is 75 hours. We may at our discretion make classes for longer than 75 hours to allow us to expand on trouble topics. Satisfactory completion of this course will qualify the student to take the North Carolina real estate license examination.
Students are not required to have any formal educational background, but a high school diploma or equivalent is strongly recommended. There is a minimum age requirement of 18. The course follows a challenging curriculum to prepare licensees for their professional responsibilities and requires good reading comprehension and basic math skills.
Students must attend 80 percent of all scheduled classroom hours. Those who do not satisfy attendance requirements will not be eligible to take the course final exam.
Instructors will take attendance for every course session. Instructors are responsible for monitoring attendance, including late arrivals and early departures. All hours missed are counted toward the total absences allowed.
Final exam policies
The final exam is a comprehensive test covering all prescribed subject areas and all sessions. It constitutes 100 percent of the student’s final grade. Students must pass with a score of 75% percent or higher. Instructors provide a comprehensive review, including a review sheet, prior to the final exam.
A student who receives between 65% and 74% will be eligible to retake the final exam within 30 days of the course ending date
Withdrawal/Transfer prior to course starting
If a student wishes to withdraw prior to class starting, they may transfer to another class or receive a full refund. Books must be returned in their original condition before a full refund will be given. Written notice to withdraw or transfer is required. Please refer to our School Bulletin for a complete description of our policies.
View our Schedule to find the Licensing Course that suits your schedule. We offer a wide range of convenient days and times, including weekdays, weeknights and weekends.
All licensing classes will be held at our conveniently located conference location at 6001 Gateway Center Drive, Kannapolis, North Carolina.